The Important People

I used to watch the important people having lunch wishing i could eat with them…

I used to wonder what the important people said wishing i could talk to them…

I wanted to know where the important people went wishing i could go with them…

I tried to guess what the important people did wishing i could do it with them…

And now that i have lunch with them,  talk with them and go with them, i have discovered that they look important only from a distance…

The important people are no different from the people who sat with me when i used to watch the important people having lunch….
–Anonymous

A very nice poem that makes sense,  I read in a book entitled Fitting In by Natasha Josefowitz and Herman Gadon..

About Azley

I may be bad I may be mean I may be irritating I may be annoying but i have the heart...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Important People

Leave a Reply

